Looking for something specific?

The BID Delivery Team and Board

The Team

To minimise costs and risk, and to make the best use of existing resources and expertise, the South Bank BID does not employ staff. It delivers its programmes and projects through South Bank Employers’ Group (SBEG)

Chief Executive
Nic Durston

Finance and Operations Director
Indranie Sookdeo

Marketing and Communications Director
Craig Hurring

Director of Public Realm
Alex Valenzuela

Business Support Manager 
Issie Ryans

Finance and Business Operations Officer
Elizabeth Omotayo

Management Accountant
Shahrukh Bhatty

Communications and Engagement Manager
Emily Stedman

Head of Place Management
Abdel Najid

Administration and Communications Officer
Bobby Schouten

Marketing and Communications Assistant
Tom Harrow Smith

The Board

The South Bank BID Board are drawn from the very best local organisations and employers within the South Bank area. These leaders collaborate on issues and projects concerning the future of the South Bank, pooling their expertise and considerable influence to effect change. They act through a desire to improve the quality of the area; to make South Bank one of the prime areas in the country in which to do business.

Together, the Board represents the interests of over 200 organisations within the South Bank BID.

  • Govert Deketh (Chair)
    London Marriott Hotel County Hall, Westminster Bridge Road
  • David Pelly (Deputy Chair)
    Prospect, Leake Street 
  • Iain Corker
    Network Rail, Waterloo Station
  • Dan Smith
    Bouygues E&S FM UK, Lambeth Palace Road
  • Duncan McKeich
    British Film Institute, Belvedere Road
  • Niall Watters
    PPHE Hotel Group, County Hall
  • Alison Pinner
    Coin Street Community Builders, Stamford Street
  • Sergio Leandro
    Sea Containers Hotel, Upper Ground
  • Simon Edward
    IBM, Upper Ground
  • Sunny Jouhal
    Merlin Entertainments, Westminster Bridge Road
  • Dominic Lake
    Spiritland, Royal Festival Hall
  • Lynne Glover
    LCR, Leake Street Arches and Waterloo.London Development

Local Authority Observers

  • Cllr Jason Ochere
    London Borough of Southwark
  • Cllr Adele Morris
    London Borough of Southwark
  • Cllr Matthew Bennett
    London Borough of Lambeth
  • Cllr Ibrahim Dogus
    London Borough of Lambeth

Subscribe to
the newsletter


Download all
our newsletters

Click here to view
the archive


Contact the BID


View the Local
Business Directory